My Winter To Spring Transition Lip.

11018890_357191751132493_5026025781637035243_n

MUA started our love affair accidentally, I was a girl in need, a girl who needed some red lipstick. I was also a girl who needed a money tree! When I ran into Superdrug  on a whim I saw the  MUA range were £1, ONE POUND! Obviously I was a little bit dubious because at that price I thought there must be a catch, of course I did, it’s ridiculously cheap! As soon as I applied it I knew the quality was just as good as the usual lipsticks I buy with a much bigger price tag! That my friends, is where my MUA  addiction began.

11025157_357191727799162_7073478658657636557_n

I’m really finding it hard to give up my dark edgey winter shades but this morning I needed something a little prettier. I have felt absolutely awful and I thought if I could find the perfect pick me up lipstick it would do the job to get me through the day. I immediately went to my MUA lipstick collection and looked through,  I wanted something fun and flirty but not too light with it still being quite blustery out there! Nectar (shade 16) caught my eye straight away, it’s a gorgeous peachy coral colour and looks gorgeous on most skin tones. As with all of the MUA lipsticks it has such a luxury feel on your lips, with it’s creamy consistency your lips don’t dry out, winner! Well at least mine don’t. The staying power is also massive plus, it stays put on my lips all day at work and with the amount of cups of tea I get through, that’s a little mysterious miracle haha!

11054356_357197387798596_8601599186592920982_n

Another nifty part of their lipsticks is that the bottom of the lipstick that shows the colour is also usable. I personally didn’t realise this to begin with, typical Kim move right there. Once I did though I was over the moon, my lipstick looks so much more polished when this is applied with a brush as a lip liner!

If you’re looking for an affordable lipstick without skimping on quality I would truly recommend MUA’s lipsticks. Did I mention they’re £1!!!

untitled (1)

7 responses to “My Winter To Spring Transition Lip.

  1. Such a pretty color! Perfect for spring

    Like

  2. really compliments your skin tone! looks lovely xx

    Like

  3. Brill review Kim – love MUA lippies but haven’t got this shade (yet) it’s so pretty!! looking forward to investing 🙂 Karen X

    Like

  4. Love this shade. Looks gorgeous on you! 🙂

    Like

  5. Zlatka Kramaric

    I gotta buy one of the MUA lipsticks, I was always suspicious because they’re so cheap, even though I read a lot of good reviews. Btw. that shade looks great on you! 🙂

    Like

  6. Such a lovely colour! MUA are really impressing me right now. Love the eyeshadows. Must give these lipsticks a go soon 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

