The Weekly Roundup #2

IMG_1799

1. Me time.

I’ve had two weeks off work and next week it’s back to reality, it’s going to be a shock to the system as it is so I thought it best that I unwind beforehand! (I don’t start back until Wednesday but I don’t need an excuse) There is just something about candles that make anything relaxing.

10294286_340388872812781_122916164234665227_n

2. Selfie Stick, Hello.

I am partial to a selfie, or several, so I absolutely love that selfie sticks are around! Everyone seems to have one and they’re so practical for when you want to get more people in than your little arms will reach to see. This picture was took today whilst we were on a walk with the doggies. My Instagram will be selfie overloaded now I have this bad boy, I’m not ashamed.

10941918_340448262806842_6177003821012669745_n

3. My Mums Birthday

So also today, it’s my mums birthday. She’s such a wonderful woman and is such a massive inspiration to me. When it comes to birthdays I get gifts from the shop but I also like to make something a little bit more personal as well. So this year she got a photo frame of pictures of my mum me and my baby sister, with a handmade quote in the middle. She loved it thankfully and I just think they mean so much more!

10917359_340448252806843_8040269694795865095_n

4. Caramel Hot Chocolates

Caramel hot chocolates are the bomb, the actual bomb. I don’t even need to say anything else.

1917946_126096295177_7559304_n

5. Facebook.

For once Facebook is actually keeping my interest, suddenly everyone is posting their first profile picture and it is hilarious, to say the least. We have all had Facebook for so long that I think I forgot what I even looked like when I first had it! I was so so young, with my natural blonde hair (the last time it was that colour) and an overly brightened picture I was looking, hot? hahaha.

Something that’s made me smile this week.

Have a great weekend guys!

Untitled

5 responses to “The Weekly Roundup #2

  1. Ahh! Two weeks of work is awesome! I’ve just had a week off and I’m dreading going back to work! The first day back is always the worst, right?

    I’ve not seen any of those facebook profile things, I bet that’s so funny.

    Corinne x
    http://www.skinnedcartree.com

    Like

    • It has been amazing! Back to reality tomorrow an it’s the worst isn’t it! I can’t bare the thought of waking up tomorrow knowing I’m back after two weeks of…well being a slob! haha

      It’s hilarious! I don’t think anybody realises how long we’ve had facebook for and all of a sudden everyone is being encouraged to post their first profile pictures and it’s quite a shock!
      xx

      Like

  2. What do you think about follow each other via bloglovin? If you want, just follow me there and I’ll follow you back! http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/anna-alina-3947784

    Like

  3. I’ve never heard of a Selfie Stick but now I think I need one, haha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

