D.I.Y Christmas Cards.

I have always wanted to do a homemade cheesy Christmas card. This year we have a dog…so why not now?! I started by making my partner purchase his first ever Christmas jumper and to his disgust not just a patterned jumper, oh no, a real festive Christmas jumper! Can we just take a moment to appreciate the amount of Tacky Christmas jumpers on sale everywhere this year?! The UK has really finally embraced the whole novelty of them and they’re just everywhere you go! This makes me happier than Olaf in summer.

To start my Christmas card I got us all sat on the sofa, Christmas jumpers and all! I did have a Christmas hat for poppydog but her head was just toooo big! So instead this is the picture we took, we agreed the first one we took was good enough and didn’t bother taking anymore!

10881578_330013710516964_5202526955798397282_n

Because of the hiccup with Poppy’s hat I edited the picture and popped one on there myself!

14593_330013727183629_4889481354639510581_n

I then used ‘Free prints’ my go to app when I want photos printed. Their prices are super reasonable. And if you only want one of each photo, the photo itself is free! It’s only the posting you pay for. Of course however I didn’t want just one of these pictures, I needed multiple! I got 50 for the very reasonable price of £8.99 Find the app on the app store on your iPhone (and I think it’s available for android) and you’ll soon see for yourself how fab It is!

iconeFreeprints

1505356_330015233850145_543391057615135723_n

3 days later and my photos arrived! I was so giddy, over the top kind of giddy, the type of giddy you get on Christmas morning not the type of giddy people get over cards normally. Finally I got myself some A4 card, cut it down so there wasn’t such a large border around the photo and stuck my pictures on the front. Inside I wrote ‘Merry Christmas’ in gold sharpie, because gold is super festive and I love the effect sharpie gives whilst writing, addressed the card to each person and wala, I give you the final products.

1526930_330013620516973_710971053372701_n

Have any of you made your own Christmas cards? This year was my trial run and I can’t wait  for next year now I know what I’m doing and I can just be more and more over the top each year!

Untitled

 

5 responses to “D.I.Y Christmas Cards.

  1. Unique & personalized 🙂 Love it
    _______________________________________________________________________
    Hi 🙂
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & http://unsmileys.co.vu/ if you want 🙂 Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog 🙂 Best wishes
    Happy blogging 🙂

    Like

  2. lovely!
    I made christmas cards this year with my cat!

    May // Drops of Brandy

    xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

