Lazy Day Hair Saviours.

xbsshrhreThe morning after the night before, had a good night? Your hair is probably going to show that. I always wake up after a few drinks with my hair feeling absolutely awful. Straw-like and the knots are bigger than Everest. I do however have my go to products that never fail to help maintain my hair. At the end of the day if I don’t need to wash it I wont, I only wash my hair twice a week so if I can get it back to it’s shiny detangled self without doing so, that’s a plus in my books.

10649811_310284165823252_4586768923373483344_nFirst I go to my trusted dry shampoos, batiste are my all time favourite when it comes to dry shampoo. For a mix of reasons, the price is really reasonable, the amount you get is fab considering the price and yet it doesn’t take away from the quality of the product in the slightest. Winner winner chicken dinner. It really leaves your hair feeling silky smooth and shiny too, without leaving your hair feeling heavy or in some cases with other dry shampoos I’ve used in the past sticky. Ew.  Normally i’m just putting my hair up in a messy bun but for the days where I have a little extra time or well, a little extra energy the VO5 ‘plump it up’ dry shampoo is great for that little extra volume whilst prettying up your hair at the same time.. I’m not sure prettying is a word, but i’m not scared to use it!

10458870_310287122489623_1693872679580766183_n

As much as I love my dry shampoo I really couldn’t bare not washing my hair if it wasn’t for this absolute god of a leave in conditioner by Aussie. It’s called ‘Miracle Hair Insurance’  and it completely lives up to that name, within seconds of spraying I can brush my hair and it’s completely detangled and super soft. You would honestly think I’ve spent the past three hours with conditioner left in for it to be how it is. If you haven’t already tried the Aussie products they’re all just fab, this little gem is definitely one everyone should have.

Have a great evening guys,

Untitled

10 responses to “Lazy Day Hair Saviours.

  1. I love Batiste but not as much as I love Aussie! It leaves your hair so soft and Batiste does slightly leave my hair a bit dry. Great post! x

    Like

  2. These are great products!

    I’ve nominated you for the Sisterhood World Bloggers Award! 🙂
    Found here:
    http://blushingbeautea.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/sisterhood-of-bloggers-award.html
    xx

    Like

  3. I love Batiste! The leopard can is my favourite scent, I’ll definitely be trying your other suggestions! xx

    Like

  4. I’m new to your blog but I love it! I’d love it if you did the Favourites tag that I recently did over on my blog? I’ll lave a link to the questions so you can see what you think. I’d love to read your answers! xoxo

    http://pinkcupcake7.blogspot.com/2014/10/my-favourite-things-tag.html

    Like

  5. I use dry shampoo all the time! It’s totally a life saver for those days when I’m running late out the door. Plus, my hair tends to get pretty dry, so over-washing it always ends up in a disaster-dry shampoo is a great solution! Love your blog! keep it up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

