The Microfibre hair wrap.

10455167_308938222624513_5283265610509482713_n10686884_308938289291173_7362304419996775608_n

Microfibre towel wraps. I can’t quite tell you how much easier these make my life, I have 7, one for each day of the week. Not that I wash my hair everyday of the week, if anything I wash my hair twice a week but these little beauties make all the difference when it comes to drying. My hair is damaged, really damaged, I’ve completely mishandled my hair because I never used to understand how to look after it. (I may or may not be getting it cut short on Tuesday and starting again, you didn’t hear that from me) I now completely understand what my hair needs and probably more to the point….what it doesn’t need. Ooops.

Anyway, I picked mine up from my local bargain buys but I’m pretty sure I’ve heard they’re in Poundland as well both at the amazing price of a measly pound. For that price I couldn’t really grumble even if it wasn’t that great, but boy I was gladly smitten after the first couple of uses. My worst habit when I have a towel on my head is to dry my hair in the towel, you know like rub my hair right in there. I’m sure I’m not the only one when I say I  didn’t even think about the split ends this would be giving me, never mind that it did pretty much no extra drying than just letting my hair sit in the towel for a while. The Microfibre towel has a button at the back, and a loop at the front and once you’ve wrapped your hair up in the towel,like you would a normal  towel,and pushed it backwards you can attach the loop onto the button and Walla, it is super secure and you can’t even feel it’s there. In just half an hour of my hair being in my towel it’s pretty dry, not bone dry  but it’s on it’s way. Another huge benefit I’ve noticed is I seem to loose most the frizz I get with towel drying with a standard cotton towel, which is nothing I can ever complain about. Who loves frizz?! I would definitely recommend picking one up if you can from your local Poundland, bargain buys or my favourite one stop shop, Ebay.

Untitled

9 responses to “The Microfibre hair wrap.

  1. I have several of these too. Love them! Can’t remember what I did before I had them lol :-).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to find these towels! I have to wash my hair every day because it is so oily if I don’t. The drying time is awful. Unless I’m going out somewhere, I just let my hair dry naturally. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  3. I love these!!! I most of the time can find them at my local dollar stores. They make everything a lot easier after getting out of the tub 🙂

    Like

  4. I do the whole rubbing me hair with the towel thing, and I know it gives me spit ends but I don’t know what else to do, it just won’t dry otherwise! I wish we had these in France, they would be so useful. If I ever see any I’m buying one straight away! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

