Green Tea.

Green tea is definitely one of those tastes that you either love or loathe. To be fair there’s not much taste to it, but yet it used to be able to turn my stomach. Once I found out the benefits of green tea however I started coming round to the idea of drinking what I once called ‘the blood of satan’ ( yes, I hated itΒ that much). Now that my taste buds have become accustomed to the taste of green tea I must say, I don’t mind it at all. The benefits seem endless, there’s nothing I can say to justify not at least trying green tea with how great it is!

  • Fat burning
  • Improves physical performance
  • Is said to help lower risks of Cancer, Parkinson’s & Alzheimer’s
  • Improve the appearance of your skin
  • Help prevent heart attacks
  • Fuels the brain

They are the benefits that speak out the most to me, there are loads others and although none of them are concrete there is plenty of evidence pointing towards them being true. All hail the green tea.

Untitled

5 responses to “Green Tea.

  1. I like green tea and like to drink it for its health benefits, but most brands give me bad headaches. I’m sure it has to do with the pesticides that most pre-packaged teas contain, but it seems to have been worse with green tea than with others. Once I switched all my teas to organic, I decided to try green tea again, and thankfully found some that doesn’t give me headaches :-).

    Like

  2. I always get my green tea fix with a green tea latte from Starbucks! Sooo good, but definitely not as healthy as traditional green tea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

