Favourites of the moment.

10606536_297648047086864_1846036137638448252_n

 There are so many products that I love and use daily, but there are always front runners that are my favourites. It changes all the time but for now these are definitely in the limelight and with every right to be as well.

I am naturally blonde, although ask anybody who has known me in the past 7 years and they would answer “Her natural hair colour is black” because that’s all people have known. I died it black because my eyebrows have always been black and I got taunted for the contrast they had with my blonde hair. I didn’t realise that dying my hair black would mean getting back to even brown would  damage it after the years of black on black hair dye. I finally took the plunge about six months ago and went for a ombre style, of course my hair was as expected rather unhappy. These hair products have absolutely saved my hair from slow but sure death.

Aussie Miracle Moist Shampoo & Conditioner. Like it says on the bottle it’s for dry, damaged and hair that’s a bit unhappy.  My hair was all three of those things so it seemed to make sense to snatch it up. In just over a month of using the duo my hair seemed to be on it’s way to being visibly healthier, but not only that it smells absolutely GORGEOUS with a smell that lasts all day.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor. I use this once a week after I’ve done my usual shampoo and conditioner routine, leave it in for three minutes and even whilst washing it out you can feel the softness of your hair changing dramatically. Normally for the next few days it keeps that suppleness and shine and feels so much more manageable!

Henara – Intensive Treatment Wax. Now as much as I love the Aussie products and they’ve all left a visible improvement on my bonnet I can’t praise this enough. Once every 1-2 weeks I have been putting this on my hair for a long deep conditioning. I’ve seen some bad reviews on this since using it but they’ve all said they use it on their roots, DONT, its a wax, using this up to your roots will leave it greasy and unfortunately that’s just that. I use it half way down my hair, mainly when I’ve got a night to just chill as the longer you leave it in the better! Whilst you’re in the shower only shampoo your hair and then once you’re finished and out put the wax (although it is a creamy texture) on your hair generously, cover with kitchen foil as it will keep the heat in and just sit and catch up on TV. You won’t regret the time out you’ve took to use it because it’s just fab, how can you not love a product that leaves your hair feeling super healthy and super full?!

NSPA are a company who are against animal testing and so naturally their products are all from raw ingredients and animal testing couldn’t be further from how their products are made.

NSPA – Cherry Body Mist. When sprayed onto the skin it leaves a cool and refreshing feeling. The fruity smell is completely enduring and you’re left smelling gorgeous all day long.

NSPA – Peach Shower Gel. I’m quite awkward when it comes to my shower gels, I want it to smell strong I don’t want the smell to be washed off as I wash the bubbles off my skin. The smell is absolutely gorgeous and just seems to last and last. My skin feels soft throughout the day to the point of where I want someone to hug me just so they can get a taste of how great I feel!

Untitled

6 responses to “Favourites of the moment.

  1. I love the miracle moist shampoo and conditioner! Always makes my hair feel gorgeous! I think I might give the Henara wax a go when I can get my hands on it, it looks good and I’m always looking for new things to make my hair look healthy!& I’ve never tried a wax treatment before

    Like

  2. I also look the Aussie shampoo and conditioner. My hair was badly damaged to the point; I had to cut it shoulder length. Might give the wax treatment a try too.

    Loved your writing

    Z x

    http://www.zekalin.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Great post, I love Aussie hair products 🙂 I love your blog and I have followed you with Bloglovin. If you ever get a chance to check out my blog I would be delighted, thanks!

    Camille xo

    http://www.cococami.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

